Supervisors and Departments

All faculty members and graduate students are assigned to one of the departments, Political Ecology, Cultural Ecology and Historical Ecology. However, regarding education and research within our division, they are not restricted to their own departments, with all related activities pursued within the division as one unit. This approach stems from the desire to address the various issues now facing Africa as well as the research themes, so that students can acquire a wide range of knowledge and skills and come to master genuine interdisciplinary research approaches for Area Studies.

When you wish to enroll DAAS, please contact faculty member by e-mail before you apply the entrance examination. The emails of faculty members can be checked here.