Academic Exchange and Research Cooperation

DAAS and CAAS (The Center for African Area Studies) of Kyoto University propose to foster academic cooperation and exchange of research members and students as well as scientific publications and information with 24 institutes of 16 countries including the following list.

  • BOTSWANA: University of Botswana
  • CAMEROON: Faculty of Arts, Letters and Social Sciences,University of Yaounde I
  • ETHIOPIA: Addis Ababa University
  • KENYA: Institute of African Studies, University of Nairobi
    Kenya Wildlife Service
  • KOREA: Institute for Mediterranean Studies, Pusan University Foreign Studies
  • FRANCE: Centre Nnational de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS)
  • GABON: Centre National de la Rechreche Scientifique et Technologique
  • GHANA: Department of Geography and Regional Planning of the University of Cape Cost
  • MADAGASCAR: Parc Botanique et Zoologique de Tsimbazaza
  • UGANDA: College of Humanities and Social Sciences, Makerere University
  • UK: University of Edinburgh
  • USA: University of Florida
  • TANZANIA: Sokoine University of Agriculture
  • ZAMBIA: University of Zambia